LTP News Sharing:

Gloria Gaynor will be honored at the 2020 She Rocks Awards at House of Blues Anaheim on Friday, Jan. 17…during the NAMM Show. … The honorees include: Gloria Gaynor, Grammy Award-winning “I Will Survive” singer and Grammy Hall of Fame inductee Linda Perry, acclaimed singer-songwriter and producer Lzzy Hale, Grammy Award-winning Halestorm frontwoman Suzi Quatro, pioneering bassist, singer-songwriter and actress Beatie Wolfe, singer-songwriter Tal Wilkenfeld, singer-songwriter and bassist Suzanne D’Addario Brouder, executive director of the D’Addario Foundation … Gaynor, who celebrated her 70th birthday in 2019, is best known for her 1978 disco anthem “I Will Survive.” All these years…

Go to Source